31 days of creating a wordrobe- Socks

by fromsugarwithstyle

We have all had those days where we open our closet door, see all of the clothes and simply have nothing to wear. Usually this ends in forcing ourselves to wear something we don’t really feel comfortable in and it affects our mood the entire day. I don’t think this needs to happen.  I am a firm believer that you will always have something to wear if you prepare your wardrobe correctly. Preparing has to happen from the bottom up and that is why I am making my first post in this series about SOCKS.

In order to wear certain shoes and outfits you must have the right socks. Those socks should be in good shape, clean and cute! You don’t want to take off a great pair of boots and reveal socks with a big hole in them OR have a cute dress and not be able to wear it because of cooler weather! These are the basic socks every girl should have in their wardrobe.

1- Active socks for sneakers

2-No show socks for flats

3- Wool tights for cold weather

4- Comfy socks for around the house and sleeping

5-Opaque black tights dressing up in the cold

6- High Socks for boots

IMG SRC=”

socks

 

“>

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “31 days of creating a wordrobe- Socks”

  1. Ha! I think you were looking at me today when you wrote this one!! “…forcing ourselves to wear something we don’t really feel comfortable in and it affects our mood the entire day.” After what I am wearing today I vow to go home and clean out my closet. And, as you stated, I didn’t have anything to wear because I didn’t have socks/nylons! This weekend will be a great time to go get SOCKS!!!

    Thanks for this 31 Days series…I so desperately need it. 🙂

    ~Sherrill

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

