31 Days Of Creating A Wardrobe- Makeup

by fromsugarwithstyle

I can’t write about creating a wardrobe without talking about makeup because it’s an essential part of certain outfits. If you’re like me, you have some days where you just don’t feel like putting anything on your face besides sunscreen and mascara and other days where you may be wearing a great dress and want to add some punch to the look. Here are my essentials for making your wardrobe pop.

1- Red Lipstick-  timeless and classic.

2- Nude lipstick- For when you want a dramatic eye.

3- A bright, fun lip stick- I love Revlons Orange Flip or Persian Melon.

4- A smoky eye palate.

5- A thickening mascara- This one from Tarte is by far my favorite.

6- A brightening blush

7- Bronzer- works great as a blush as well for more neutral days.

8- A Foundation primer-  Personally I only use this when I have a big event or an audition but its great to have when you want to be all done up!

9- A foundation that matches your skin tone and skin type- I am a big fan of tinted moisturizer as a foundation also. For a less pricy foundation I use Maybeline Dream Liquid Mousse- Its amazing!

10- Black liquid eyeliner

11- Neutral eyeshadow- for day.

12- An Illuminator- Great for summer beach days.

13-Concealer

14- A selection of makeup brushes- I LOVE the line from Eco Tools sold in drug stores

15- Eyelash curler- I suggest using this every day to open up your eyes.

16- Manacured nails- having nicly done nails helps make your look put together and clean.

IMG SRC=”

makeup

 

Laura Mercier Classic Smoky Eye Palette ($199 Value) No Color One Size, $85
Tom Ford Private Blend Lipstick Nude Vanilla One Size, $48
Bobbi Brown Luminous Moisturizing Foundation, $46
Amazon.com: NARS Orgasm Blush: Beauty, $27
Laura Mercier Secret Concealer, $22
Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes!, $19
M·A·C Superslick Liquid Eye Liner, $18
Smashbox ‘Photo Finish’ Foundation Primer To Go, $16
Rimmel London Quad Eyeshadow, $13
Make Up Brush Set, $55
Nars Bronzing Powder Health & Beauty | HQHair.com, �24
Nars Orgasm Illuminator, �22
Le Metier De Beaute Eye Lash Curler, $18
essie nail color, tart deco, $8
“>

4 Responses to “31 Days Of Creating A Wardrobe- Makeup”

  1. I got all new makeup recently at a Sephora trip. I lovelovelove that place! Here’s what I got:
    Nars Orgasm blush
    Christian Dior black mascara
    Makeup Forever HD foundation
    Makeup Forever HD concealer
    Two-Faced eye shadow palette
    Urban Decay Naked eye shadow palette
    Shisheido day time moisturizer
    Makeup Forever High Definition Elixir
    Nars primer
    Urban Decay eye potion primer
    Sephora foundation brush
    Tarte lip gloss in peach

    and a stop by the MAC counter got me two 217 eye shadow brushes. I made quite the haul, but I did have to throw away all of my old makeup owing to the fact that all of it was at least a year old. My baby is two months old now and I hadn’t worn makeup regularly since before I got pregnant. By the by, I was “iwillnoteatthedarkeness” when I replied on your other post about shoes. I had to delete that blog because of baby daddy issues. Very boring. Too dramatic for words. Just wanted to let you know.
    Love your blog, girl!

  2. I love the HD foundation. I was using Bare Minerals but my face has gotten so dry since Miss S. came that I can’t use it anymore. I still use the Mineral Veil though for setting my foundation. I think my next try is going to be something from the Laura Mercier line. I also want to get some Clinique Gel Eyeliner. I’ve heard that it works really well. Post what you get when you get your Makeup Forever stuff. I’d love to see it!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

