Vanilla Cake With Pumpkin Buttercream

by fromsugarwithstyle

Ever since Trader Joes introduced its new pumpkin butter I have been obsessed. ( I bought 6 jars! ). There is so much you can do with it! I have made a pumpkin cheesecake dip, a pumpkin crumb bar, I’ve spread it on toast, eaten it with cottage cheese and made a pumpkin butter cream frosting. Obviously if you know me you can guess that the latter is my favorite of them all!… I have a couple of friends with birthdays this month so I decided to use my new favorite frosting to make them a cake. I used this recipe for the cake and I made up the butter cream. ( see below )

IMG SRC=”Photobucket“>

Buttercream

1/2 cup unsalted butter

1/2 cup pumpkin butter

1 tsp pumpkin pie seasoning

Milk

Powdered Sugar

Blend the butter and the pumpkin butter until creamy. Add the Pumpkin Pie seasoning until combined. I then alternated sugar and milk until I got the consistency I wanted.

I used this same decorating technique on my birthday cake this past march
IMG SRC=”Photobucket“>
Only the inside was Rainbow!
IMG SRC=”Photobucket“>

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Vanilla Cake With Pumpkin Buttercream”

  1. Those cakes are so beautifully decorated!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

