Purple Cake Truffles

by fromsugarwithstyle

IMG SRC=”Photobucket“>

One of my favorite things to make are cake truffles ( aka cake balls ). They are relatively easy and always surprise people with how great they taste. I can’t tell you how many compliments I get when I make these!  You can make them with any cake and frosting combination you like but since I was coloring these purple ( the birthday girl’s favorite color ) I decided that a simple white cake and vanilla buttercream would be perfect. I followed this recipe for the cake ( also found here ) . I didn’t follow a recipe for the frosting I simply combined butter, powdered sugar, vanilla and milk together until I got the taste I wanted.

I love experimenting with different colors when it comes to making these. These are rainbow truffles I made a little while back.
IMG SRC=”Photobucket“>

You can find my post on how to make rainbow cake truffles here at CreativeKristi.com.

Tags: , ,

2 Comments to “Purple Cake Truffles”

  1. These are so colourful and happy!

  2. These look fantastic Lindsey!! What a great job.

Leave a Reply

