Watermelon Salsa

by fromsugarwithstyle

This past week I had the honor of being my sisters maid of honor in her wedding. ( Pictures to come ). It was held where she lives in Naples Florida, the ceremony being on the beach and the reception held at her Italian restaurant Cafe Luna. The weather was beautiful and everything went exactly as it should. It was so nice to see a wedding go smoothly and truly be about love. Given that my wedding is less than 3 months away it eased my stress a bit!

The night after the wedding my sister and her husband had a bar b g at their house to get people together that were still in town. We went shopping beforehand and at the store sampled an amazing salsa made out of mostly watermelon. I had never thought to use watermelon in a salsa but it was amazing! I asked around and they were kind enough to give me the recipe. I wanted to share it with all of you!

 

* 3 cups watermelon chopped

* 2 avocados diced

* 1/2 tablespoon jalapeno peppers

* 1/2 cup green bell peppers

* 2 tablespoons lime juice

* 1 tablespoon green onions chopped

* 1/2 tablespoon garlic salt

Mix everything together and let set for 30 min to an hour.

Leave a Reply

