Milk Glass-Wedding

by fromsugarwithstyle

I spend a lot of time browsing through wedding blogs and pinterest finding inspiration for my wedding. I am very fickle when it comes to decoration so when I find something that I continuously come back to I know that I have to incorporate it somehow. Milk glass is something I knew I had to have, I love the look of crisp white vases with simple flowers. I didn’t realize however that milk glass isn’t the easiest thing to find and when you do find it people have a tendency to charge over 20.00 for one vase. Since I need more than 50 vases this just wasnt a budget friendly option.  I decided to DIY some faux milk glass. I have been visiting thrift stores and good wills all over town and have collected a bunch of vases in different heights and shapes.

 

I got a white spray paint that is both primer and paint and that also bonds to plastic. This way it stuck to the glass a bit better.

It took me 3 or 4 coats to get even coverage but they turned out better than I had hoped!…..When I get all 50 done I’ll share a picture of how they all look together!

 

Tags: ,

One Comment to “Milk Glass-Wedding”

  1. These turned out awesome! I worked with a Bride that did this and I LOVED IT!

Leave a Reply

